Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

www.e-kong.com

(Stock Code: 524)

## RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS

The Board announces that Mr. William Bruce Hicks and Mrs. Jennifer Wes Saran have resigned as an Executive Director and a Non-executive Director of the Company, respectively, with effect from 16 July 2014.

## **RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS**

The board of directors (the "Board") of e-Kong Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. William Bruce Hicks ("Mr. Hicks") and Mrs. Jennifer Wes Saran ("Mrs. Saran") have resigned as an Executive Director and a Non-executive Director of the Company, respectively, with effect from 16 July 2014 in order to pursue other personal interests. Nevertheless, in the interim period and at the request of the Board, Mr. Hicks will continue to serve as a representative of the Group on the board of managers of ANZ Communications LLC, a company owned as to 50% by the Group.

As stated in the announcement of the Company dated 11 July 2014, Mrs. Saran has disposed of substantially all of her shareholding in the Company, and Mr. Hicks has disposed of his entire shareholding in the Company.

Each of Mr. Hicks and Mrs. Saran has confirmed that he/she has no disagreements with the Board and there are no matters relating to his/her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Hicks and Mrs. Saran for their valuable contributions to the Company during their tenures in office.

By Order of the Board **Lau Wai Ming Raymond** *Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 16 July 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Executive Directors, Richard John Siemens and Lim Shyang Guey; and Independent Non-executive Directors, John William Crawford J.P., Gerald Clive Dobby and Thaddeus Thomas Beczak.